Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Inspire 2 review from a noob

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

Hello! I’m new to the health watch scene but I figure I’d throw in my opinion anyways! I was really excited to order this watch at first, but after reading through this (surprisingly very critical) subreddit, I kept a skeptical eye on it.

Pros:

Well I learned I have an unusually high heart rate for my size / fitness so that’s useful (but also really concerning?)

I actually find the watch with the standard band comfortable enough to sleep in which is a lot coming from me! I usually can’t stand wearing accessories

The silent alarms are actually really cool!

Cons:

It definitely over counts steps. I’ll mostly only have my watch on now when I’m going out or asleep, which feels like kind of a waste considering its long battery life

The relaxation app is actually one of the reasons that pushed me to buy this. However the “exhale” vibration is way too intense and not relaxing at all. There seems to be no way to change either the vibration nor the time interval for how long you spend exhaling/inhaling

I feel like it over counts my calories/how active I am just cause my HR is high? I could be wrong on this though!

The app tells me my resting heart rate is 81 but whenever I look at my watch it’s most always between 90-105 so idk what’s up with that

fitbit premium honestly isn’t that great? it certainly doesn’t have the prettiest interface tbh

The 6 exercise shortcuts limit. Why