Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Versa 2 active minutes not recording

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

Hi,

I’m new to the versa 2 I recently got my mom’s less than a year old Versa 2 this past week, I Went for a hour walk Friday 11/20/2020 the versa only recorded 15 minutes of it. I went to the gym this morning Saturday 11/21/2020  30 minutes walk to the gym only recorded 15 minutes walk of it. Once at the gym it only recorded 2 minutes of my hour long zumba class. Then don’t record any minutes on my walk home (30 minute walk). I did have it set to record. Also the versa 2 keeps flashing the fitbit logo. Please help.

Best Answer
0 Votes
6 REPLIES 6

Several issues here:

Flashing Fitbit logo - it might just be rebooting itself.  If so, that should take a few minutes at most.  Or do you mean it has been flashing a long time - hours, days, permanently?

"I did have it set to record." Do you mean by using the Exercise App, starting the exercise on the Versa?  But how could you do that if it is just flashing the logo?

For the other workouts, were you using the Exercise App, or relying on auto-recognition?

It sounds like you are confusing 2 different concepts: recording as an exercise session, and recording "Active Minutes".  Your title says "Active Minutes", but then just refer to recording the workout.  Time recorded as a workout is not the same thing as "Active Minutes".

Maybe I can be of more help if you can clarify some of these.

Before posting, re-read to see if it would make sense to someone else not looking at your Fitbit or phone.

Best Answer
0 Votes
Okay , so my active minutes zone currently says 17 minutes whereas it should be closer to 120 active minutes with what I’ve done today so that is what I mean by not recording. I always turn on the short cut Exercise before starting.