Able to download Premium audio and video workouts

Audio and video workouts use data on my cellular plan. I would like to be able to down load (especially the walking workouts), so that when I am walking, data from my data plan is not used.

Moderator Edit: Clarified subject and updated label

47 Comments
Status changed to: Needs More Info
LizzyFitbit
Premium User
Fitbit Moderator
Fitbit Moderator

Hi @SunsetRunner. Thank you for sharing your Feature Suggestion with the Fitbit Community. We aren't sure what you mean by audio and video workouts. Do you refer to the Premium workouts available in the Fitbit app? Or is this related to the Fitbit Coach workouts? To understand this idea better, please reply with more detail or specifics on show this idea would work. We look forward to your response.

SunsetRunner
Not applicable
I am referring to the walking workouts on the Premium app. I am new to the FitBit community through my health care insurance with United Healthcare. I would like to listen to the walking workouts while I walk, but the FitBit representative I talked to on the phone told me that listening to these workouts would use data from my cell phone plan. Since I don’t have an “unlimited data plan,” listening while using data could really add up. It would be helpful to be able to download these workouts much like you can download a podcast to listen to off line while walking.

I hope that clarifies my suggestion.

Walker2.0
Status changed to: Reviewed By Moderator
LizzyFitbit
Premium User
Fitbit Moderator
Fitbit Moderator