Add notes to Activities

Consider providing the ability to edit activities entries.  As an example, a weightlifter may set an activity for weights  on the Ionic.  The ability to edit that entry would give the ability to add specifics ie arms, chest, back, etc. as well as a potential notes section to record other pertinent info about the session. This would apply across almost any activity discipline; run, row, cycle etc..  In addition, provide the ability to edit the date when entering an activity from the dashboard, without having to delete the activity and start over.  Thanks in advance

102 Comments
mconnors625
Recovery Runner

When logging an untracked activity/exercise provide an additional text field to allow the user to type in a personal note or additional information about the activity/exercise that is unique to that user.  For example, I am a basketball referee but that activity is not in the pre-determined search list of activities/exercises.  If I create a custom activity of "Referee" I do not have the drop-down option to enter a number of steps taken for that activity (in the event I forget to wear my tracker).  I can only enter miles or kilometers.  "Basketball" is in the search list but it also does not permit entering a number of steps.  So, I have to select "Run" as the activity to get the steps option.  If there was a free form text field I could qualify the Run as Refereeing for my activity record.  

OR - just add Referee to the search list of activities and allow the option to enter the number of steps as it is a step-based activity.   

Status changed to: Reviewed By Moderator
LanuzaFitbit
Premium User
Fitbit Moderator
Fitbit Moderator

Nice suggestion, thanks for sharing. We look forward to hearing what other community members think.

IronRose
Stepping Up