Alerts for low or abnormal level of SpO2 on real time

Hi, given that I'm not a doctor so this idea should first be discussed with medical persons, for what I've read, the Coronavirus determines a pneumonia and for what I know, a pneumonia results in breathe difficulties so MAYBE the Sp02 sensor could be useful to register and warn about this. So, the idea is to show the Sp02 values not only during sleeping time but 24h, even better showing the value or an alert in case o anomalies on the bracelet itself.

If we have technology to help the fight against this virus, let'us it!!

Moderator Edit: Clarified subject and updated label

165 Comments
Status changed to: Reviewed By Moderator
YojanaFitbit
Moderator Alum
Moderator Alum

Hi @karl2020, and thanks for taking the time to share this suggestion about adding an option to track pneumonia and breathe difficulties using Estimated oxygen variation (EOV). We rely on feedback like yours to help us develop products and features that we know our community wants to see. If this suggestion receives votes from other customers and gains popularity, it will be shared internally with various teams at Fitbit. To learn more about how Fitbit decides which suggestions get developed, visit our FAQs.

Watch this space for status updates. In the meantime, try visiting Health & Wellness to talk with other members about all things health and fitness.

Adelleuk
First Steps

My Fitbit Versa is capable of measuring my breathing for the relax app. I am wondering if an additional app can be added to identify if a person has shortness of breath as this can be a sign of Coronavirus. Maybe a log of coughing and whether the person has high temperature and based on current knowledge the Fitbit could recommend whether the person should self isolate or contact the local health service.

Dnld
First Steps