Connect Oticon Opn hearing aid with Fitbit Smartwatches

Please consider making it possible for Bluetooth compatible hearing aids (such as Oticon OPN) be able to pair with Fitbit versa. I want to be able to run and hear my music with the versa, through my hearing aids. 

Moderator Edit: Clarified subject and updated label

21 Comments
Status changed to: Reviewed By Moderator
SantiR
Premium User
Moderator Alum
Moderator Alum

Nice suggestion, thanks for sharing. We look forward to hearing what other community members think.

gandercrash
First Steps

Yes im not much at putting my thoughts out there but I will try I am a military 101st airborne veteran my hearing is shot like 90 percent of all veterans I have Bluetooth hearing aids which I need to hear anything I think you will lose a lot of people the more this technology is out there I was about to by a versa I am glad I asked the chat spec now im forced to buy an apple watch just my thoughts please email me if and when this comes avail thanks again for everyones time

Twaski
First Steps

Unfortunate this is not a option for Fitbit with many hearing aids moving to Bluetooth. I really hope this is upgraded in the future for those that depend on hearing assisted devises.

SunsetRunner
Not applicable

Slow blue tooth pairing with resound hearing aides with Android systems.

Moderator edit: Updated subject for clarity.

SunsetRunner
Not applicable

@SunsetRunner wrote:

Slow blue tooth pairing with resound hearing aides with Android systems.

I meant *allow*.

YojanaFitbit
Moderator Alum
Moderator Alum

Hi @SunsetRunner! Great suggestion, thanks for sharing.  I've moved it into a similar suggestion. Hopefully we will have support from other users since more votes and comments an idea has the more visibility and momentum it gains.

deaftrucker
Jogger

Being deaf or hearing impaired it would be nice to have a relay service app like Sprint Realy App for those who could use it 
I have it on my cell phone & pc and it's nice