Flex 3 with heart-rate monitor (and no screen)

The Flex 3 should add HR monitoring, while keeping the form factor (including no screen). The Alta's are nice, but too bulky (and can't be used for swimming).

This community discussion sums it up pretty well:

https://community.fitbit.com/t5/Flex-2/Request-for-Flex-3/td-p/2937962

102 Comments
Status changed to: Reviewed By Moderator
AlexandraFitbit
Premium User
Moderator Alum
Moderator Alum

Nice suggestion, thanks for sharing @alma12! We look forward to hearing what other community members think. Woman Happy

chashmish
Keeping Pace

I fully support this.  I've been using Fitbit's with screens for a few years now and while I love Fitbit's tracking capabilities, I do not like the smartwatches. My Blaze is fine, but it's on its last leg. I tried loving the Versa, but I don't (and it's seriously buggy). So I'm heading to the Apple Watch camp, but I still want a Fitbit and it's silly to be wearing two "watches" so I would really prefer a Flex with HR capabilities. It would be great with a stretchy bracelet to keep the tracker positioned to measure HR. 

Mayank_kr
First Steps

I absolutely love the no screen minimalist design of the flex 2 its really one of a kind in the market right now . 

BUT.. It doesn't have a heart rate monitor and thats t bummer since it is a fitness band. 

So, it will be great if you guys add heart rate monitor in the flex 2 itself or in the future flex 3 but please make it quick. 

Grait
Jogger

Looking forward to flex 3 . Please add s’more secure buckle along with Heart rate monitor 👍

SunsetRunner
Not applicable