Option to remove suggestions about weight and calories burned

The tips that show up on the top of the screen mostly have to do with weight loss, even if that's not what your health goals are. Furthermore, I can't find a way to hide calories burned.

Moderator Edit: Clarified subject

6 Comments
Press.A.M
First Steps

I'm on mobile, so sorry if this already shows up on the post. I'm a licensed mental health therapist who works with people who have eating disorders. For many of my clients, seeing things like "weight loss tips" and "calories burned" can trigger symptoms and harmful behaviors. Currently there is no way to opt out. I feel discouraged that this is a barrier to clients accessing the other features of a Fitbit that can really improve their relationships with their bodies and their mental health (ie. Sleep tracking,  heart rate monitor, stress).

Status changed to: Reviewed By Moderator
LizzyFitbit
Premium User
Fitbit Moderator
Fitbit Moderator

Hi @Press.A.M, and thanks for taking the time to share this suggestion about having an option to remove suggestions related to weight and calories burned with us. We rely on feedback like yours to help us develop products and features that we know our community wants to see. If this suggestion receives votes from other customers and gains popularity, it will be shared internally with various teams at Fitbit. To learn more about how Fitbit decides which suggestions get developed, visit our FAQs.

Please note that you can hide your preferred tiles on the Fitbit app, and on select Fitbit devices. Watch this space for status updates. In the meantime, try visiting Health & Wellness to talk with other members about all things health and fitness.

steph.m
Jogger