Satellite view on gps map iOS

I would really like a satellite option when I view my god tracked activity. Most of my tracking is off the beaten path, it would make it a lot more informational for my use.

Thank you

Moderator edit: Added labels

21 Comments
Brandonpettit
Stepping Up
Sorry gps* not God. Autocorrect got me. 😉
Brandonpettit
Stepping Up
Hello anything??? A simple yes or no would suffice.
Brandonpettit
Stepping Up
Please add satellite view to tracked gps routes in app.
intechpc
Jogger

I'll add +1 for this feature request.  In the App or even on the website this would be a really helpful feature. I'm a soccer referee and use my surge to track my running in my matches.  Running on a grass (or turf) field, a street map does me no good.  It would be great if I could easily overlay my GPS track on top of a satellite view of the field to see where I ran.  Right now I'm forced to export to a TCX file and use GPS Visualizer to do this.  Please make Satellite View available on the Google Map.

Brandonpettit
Stepping Up
Thanks

Sent from my iPad
Status changed to: Reviewed By Moderator
SilviaFitbit
Premium User
Fitbit Moderator
Fitbit Moderator

Hello @Brandonpettit This is a great idea. Thank you for visiting the Feature Request board. 

Hope this can be a feature soon. 

SteppingBear
First Steps
This is a great idea, please add the satellite map as an option for GPS tracking. It looks like the GPS tracks on Google maps, can the image (satellite, terrain, etc.) options be enabled or made available?
xl_ninja
Jogger

The satellite view for GPS would be very helpful in the PC dashboard as well as in the mobile app. It would be great to see the tracked path over top the satellite image for all outdoors activities like running, biking or golf. Since you are using Google maps, it should be easy to enable that control for the satellite view. The two current options in the online dashboard do not really present any significant differences in their views.