Show last names or just first name in friends list

Once a friend is added from my contacts, for s lot of them their last name never shows or is one initial. I have 3000 contacts, and now 29 Fitbit friends. I have no clue which Ben is "Ben" or Charlie is "Charlie". Can you add last names for friends we added from contacts? Thanks!

14 Comments
jeannyhouse
First Steps

I love having friends on Fitbit. However, if they don't have a photo (and sometimes even if they do), I can't tell who they are!  I know several people named Jane, for example, with a last name that starts with S. From my friend list, I can't tell whether my Fitbit friend is Jane Smith, Jane Stone, Jane Sowhatsyourname, or Jane Somebodyelse when all I see is "Jane S." in my list. It would be so helpful to have their last names, which they've shared if they're Facebook friends, anyway. 

Alsmith
First Steps
Hey there!
I am new to the fitbit world so this question may have already been asked or there may be an answer I haven't seen yet but I was wondering if there was a way to view your fitbit friends current/daily step count, sleep patterns etc. I previously used an exercise tracking band that allowed this but I switched to fitbit because of other features I liked better. I know there are challenges but just being able to see everyone's daily progress is motivation to get up and get moving. Just figured I would ask. Thank you!!
SunsetRunner
Not applicable

+1 Smiley Happy

GarethThom
Jogger

This is especially important when recieving friend requests. Without seeing the full surname of the person sending the request then it is often impossible to tell who has sent it.