Suggest Friends

It would be nice to be able to suggsest friends anytime rather than just at the time you accpet a friend.

Moderator Edit: Added Labels.

20 Comments
Jwalkiiing
Recovery Runner

Yes! I would like to suggest friends to my buddy that just signed on, but I missed that opportunity. Would like to be able to suggest friends at any time

Tags: friend suggestion , new , adding

1Fitgal
Base Runner

Exactly! I agree. 

samanark
First Steps

Yes, I would like to be able to recommend friends to others that are already here

SanMac
First Steps

It would be great if we can suggest/recommend friends at any time, other than at the initial offering.  

I am new to fitbit and was disappointed to learn this this was not an option.  I missing something?

It seems this was first mentioned 5 months ago.  Any possibility of this being implemented.

A million thanks.

Love fitbit.

Dnbaugh
First Steps

It would be great if we can suggest/recommend friends at any time, other than at the initial offering.  

Status changed to: Reviewed By Moderator
SantiR
Premium User
Moderator Alum
Moderator Alum

I like this idea. We all should be able to suggest friends anytime we want. That way we can keep everybody together and happy. Hopefully we will see this option in the nearest future! Thanks for your suggestion! 

ruffneck813
Jogger

I like the idea of being able to suggest friends. Hopefully they will allow an option to accept or decline. I do NOT like Fitbit giving me friend suggestions that I didn't ask for, putting them into my friend list and not allowing me to delete them. Now I'm stuck with a random person taking up a space on my friend list. It's very irritating and frustrating that I can't remove them!

Nate-S
Recovery Runner

It's quite silly for FitBit to make it difficult for user's social network to grow.

rhashieder
Jogger
Yes I would like to see the ability
To suggest friends to friends.

Thanks
Randy
ElderBeemer
First Steps

+1 - one more vote for this feature!