User Versa as Clicker for PowerPoint Slides

Hi!

I was thinking whether if it is possible for fitbit to act as a clicker for powerpoint slides during presentation. Fitbit can be connected by bluetooth to the computer then when i press the up button, it will be previous slides and when i press the down button it will be the next slide.

Thank you!

Moderator edit: Clarified subject

9 Comments
Status changed to: Reviewed By Moderator
LanuzaFitbit
Premium User
Fitbit Moderator
Fitbit Moderator

Hello @EatSleepPlay.

Thanks for sharing your idea with us! I could definitely see how having this option could be very useful for students and users that work with presentations.

Let's see what other users have to say about it.

mlja0408
First Steps

You should do it with Ionic too, but instead of up for previous and visa versa, I would do up for next and visa versa.

Rep0r1mey0ub0t
First Steps

I love that idea as I am a student at school and we do a lot with tech

Rep0r1mey0ub0t
First Steps

@EatSleepPlay wrote:

Hi!

I was thinking whether if it is possible for fitbit to act as a clicker for powerpoint slides during presentation. Fitbit can be connected by bluetooth to the computer then when i press the up button, it will be previous slides and when i press the down button it will be the next slide.

Thank you!

Moderator edit: Clarified subject

@this is a great idea

newborn
First Steps

Ionic user here.

This is actually the feature that I miss most compared with my old Apple watch.

Allow Windows to detect the device as clicker would be ideal. With 3 buttons ... up, down, black screen.

Second version could have a mouse gesture like the Logitech Spotlight because of the integrated movement sensors.

heining
Jogger

I had a Samsung watch for a few months (big mistake, went back to Fitbit quickly). But the best thing of the Samsung watch was the ppt presentation app. I loved it so much that I even thought about keeping the Samsung watch for the days I need to present.