Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to submit a clockface with AOD for review

Hi, I have built and tested a clockface following all the guidelines for AOD. However I can't side load it to my Versa 3 and I can't upload it for review by Fitbit.

Can you please tell me how I can use this clockface I built?

Thanks

Best Answer
19 REPLIES 19

Use of AOD is still invite-only. As I understand it, Fitbit doesn't allow unapproved AOD to be installed on physical devices to prevent the risk of hardware damage.

Peter McLennan
Gondwana Software
Best Answer
0 Votes

Never...
It is a completely unsatisfactory situation. If I had known before how you are treated here as a hobby developer, I would have bought another watch, sorry.

Best Answer

Since posting this I have done a bit of Googling. A year ago @JohnFitbit said "The current situation is far from ideal, but we're working towards unblocking this for everyone once we're happy with the tooling and the process itself."

@JohnFitbit it would be great to get an update.

In the meantime I published the clockface with all the AOD code but removed the permission. I submitted it for review with the request that AOD also be reviewed. I just hope that is a path to getting my AOD clockface on my device!

Best Answer

Hi @PaulRussell2020,

I think there might be some confusion here, as I don't take part in the review process for clockfaces.

I think you meant to tag @JonFitbit, the moderator for this subforum, though I can understand how the two of us can get mixed up 🙂

Best Answer
0 Votes

Ah, sorry @JohnFitbit you are right, I picked the wrong person!