Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Possibly Open Source the Default Watchfaces?

ANSWERED

Would be pretty neat if you guys shared the source to the default watchfaces, I'm not a very proficient developer but there are things I would like to change in some of the available watchfaces without having to start from scratch. 

Also, it would give a lot of incite into developing new watchfaces. 

Best Answer
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

We will definitely be providing more examples and tutorials, but unfortunately we aren't able to share the code for the current collection of clocks.

Is there a particular effect or feature you're trying to implement?

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
9 REPLIES 9

We will definitely be providing more examples and tutorials, but unfortunately we aren't able to share the code for the current collection of clocks.

Best Answer

No, that's ok. I don't find any of the clocks to be exactly what I want but some are close, I would have just liked to add information or change some functions. 

For example: I would add a seconds to the Moment face, or display numerical values on the Gauges face or add the "tap to display other information" to the Stats face. It would be really easy for me to copypaste the additions from one face to the other but I guess I can just start from scratch. Smiley Happy Thank you for the quick reply. 

Best Answer

I would like to know if "quick shortcuts" are possible from an Ionic watchface?  For example, clicking on a "steps" icon on the watchface opens up the "Today" app. 

Best Answer
0 Votes

I really like the "Moment"-watchface, but I would like to change some things.

How can I implement the heartrate-display of this watchface (including the bumping hear icon)?

If I could change the Moment-watchface direktly (instead of reimplementing it), I would make the following changes:

1. make the background black (not customizable)