Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

surge not allowing to swipe even after reset

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

I have been using Surge for almost two years now. and since past few days only i face this typical problem that it is not allowing me to swipe. 

all i could do is to just able to switch to run option and then select free run and run! 

but since few hrs now, it got stuck at the display as fitbit logo and not getting switched off or not able to reset. 

can any one suggest please? immediately! appreciate. 

Best Answer
23 REPLIES 23

Welcome to the forums!

Doing the restart more than once helps some times.

Do it at least 3 times.

Restart
http://help.fitbit.com/articles/en_US/Help_article/1186/?q=restart&l=en_US&fs=Search&pn=1

If that doesn't help
Contact Support
http://help.fitbit.com/?cu=1

Hope to see you around the forums! Join in on the discussions forums!

Community Council Member

Wendy | CA | Moto G6 Android

Want to discuss ways to increase your activity? Visit the Lifestyle Forum

Best Answer

The battery maybe too low. My Surge was stuck this way and I cabled the watch up to a power module to recharge fully (several hours) and after charging I resynced the watch to the computer Fitbit Dashboard. It has worked since. The lesson I learned was to not allow the charge level below 50%.   David 

Best Answer

Hi @skvdubai and @Kentucky! Hope you're doing great! Welcome to the Forums! Cat Very Happy

Thanks a million @WendyB, for advising him to restart his Surge again, it usually has to be performed a couple of times. Some users have got better results if they do an small changes on the Settings and then try force sync the Surge with a compatible device.