Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sync Polar Heart Rate Monitor Data?

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to FitBit, and it seems to record my gym classes (Body Pump) as not very active.  Is there a way to sync the data from my Polar FT4 Heart Rate Monitor into FitBit.com so that it knows I was working my bum off?

Thanks.

Greg.

Best Answer
0 Votes
4 REPLIES 4

Use Endomondo to track your workouts. Track Body Pump as "weight training" or maybe "circuit training." Link your accounts and it will automatically upload to your fitbit activity log and count as "very active" for the entire workout. 

Best Answer
0 Votes

Based on some research I did when looking for a HRM, I don't believe you can sync the FT4 with much of anything. I was looking at the FT7 because it actually syncs to the Polar site and you can then export that an xml file and import to Runkeeper. As kind of recommended, you can manually enter an activity via the dashboard which should count as active time.

Best Answer
0 Votes