Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Edit exercise details

ANSWERED
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

Hey.  Had an Ionic for a few months now but really just been using it as a watch.  Recently I started a serious weight loss program for the rest of this year, and now calorie / training counting etc using the app.  I have been using another app for a few years which I really like, but its not free in terms of linking to the Ionic.

Started using the app today, and figured out most of it.

However, in the gym this morning before weights, I did 40 mins on the Cross trainer, but the app only giving me 24 minutes.  I think this is because I go quite high level on the trainer and when I do, I tend to put my hands on the handles in the middle (so they are not swinging / moving anymore) and the Ionic must think I have stopped.
How can I edit training on the app?

Moderator edit: updated subject for clarity

Best Answer
0 Votes
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Hi @Blue2476, welcome on board. It's nice to see a new member around!

I'm glad to hear that you're taking advantage of your Ionic to record your activities, and thanks for the information provided. As you mentioned, placing your arms on the handles, may interrupt the activity tracking. If the machine that you're using has moving handles, I'd recommend to place your arms on them, or start your activity from the exercise app on the actual device.

About your inquiry, to edit your exercise details, please try the following steps:

1. Open the Fitbit app and tap on the exercise tile.
  2. Tap on the exercise that you wish to edit.
  3. Tap on the three dots at the top right corner of the screen.
  4. Tap on "Edit Exercise Details" and adjust the start/stop times.

Give it a try and let me know how it goes.

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
0 Votes
11 REPLIES 11