Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sudden change in sleep tracking

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

I’ve been tracking my sleep with Fitbit for 3-4 years now. For about 2.5 weeks in September, my sleep score went from an average of 84 to an average of 90. I thought I must be sleeping better, though I really didn’t notice anything changing in my sleeping habit. I also thought maybe something had changed with Fitbit. In the last week or so, my sleep score went back down to average, even though, again, I have detected no change in my sleeping pattern. The last two nights, Fitbit claims I have had virtually no deep sleep! This cannot be, as I fell asleep immediately as I always do and do not remember waking up til morning. Another problem that happens occasionally but has been happening more lately, including the last few nights, is the time I get into bed or fall asleep is indicated about an hour later than I actually went to bed and/or fell asleep. I know how to edit the log, but it’s very strange what happens then. Before, it would almost always indicate that in that first hour I was in deep sleep. Huh?? It originally said I wasn’t even in bed. The last two nights, though, when I edited the log, it said I was awake or in light sleep and, as I mentioned before, claims I got no deep sleep. What is going on??

Best Answer
18 REPLIES 18

I'm experiencing the same thing! I went to bed early last night and slept in, and my tracker claims no deep sleep, inconsistent readings, and only 4 hours of sleep.

Best Answer

Same. Except mine is a Fitbit Inspire 2. If I try to add a sleep log for the missing hours, it just adjusts the original log to a shorter time.  

Best Answer
It seems mine has gone back to normal now, indicating deep sleep like it used to. It still gets my bedtime start time wrong much of the time, so I try to keep track of that and edit the log.