Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Macros and the Android App

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

Hi,

I am just starting out on Keto and tracking Macros, I'm primarily using the android app to keep my total carbs under 25 each day.

If I click on my food log for yesterday, in the macronutrients section the chart shows that 7% of my intake was carbs, totalling 22g - good result. But if I click the Nutrition Facts link beneath it, the number is considerably higher, showing 51.91g.

Either my understanding or the app is wrong, can anyone advise on this?

Best Answer
0 Votes
13 REPLIES 13

I have the same problem looks like nothing has changed! Also no matter how much vitamin D or Tran fat I enter it never records in the nutrition tab. Just shows as a dash. The difference between the macro and nutrition is big.

Best Answer

This has never been fixed. It IS an app issue not a phone issue.
Simple test...... with a blank day add 1 tsp of salt, check the Nutrition Facts. Delete the 1 tsp of salt and add a tsp of salt with a quantity of 50, check the Nutrition Facts, it will show the value of 1 tsp of salt. Sodium is unchanged whether you have 1 tsp or 50 tsps. That's not quite right.

Now try two sandwiches. Add 1 slice of whole wheat bread, add 1 slice of whole wheat bread, add 1 slice of whole wheat bread, add one last final slice of whole wheat bread for two sandwiches. Check Nutrition Facts, the numbers will be correct when adding them individually. Delete everything.... Add whole wheat bread but select a quantity of 4 for the slices... check the Nutrition Facts, it will show the information for 1 slice of whole wheat bread.

Best Answer