Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Notification service not running error message

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

I've seen many threads on this topic showing the problem is solved. It haven't been resolved. I just received my FB Ionic.  Every 8-10hrs I receive the error.  I've tried restarting my phone and the Ionic over a dozen times with no impact. I've cleared all app data and cached data but no impact. 

I read on a forum about uninstalling the app then immediately reinstalling.  Doing this resolves the problem every time.  I've now repeated this process 4 times in 48 hours.  While I appreciate the work around, this is frustrating and unacceptable.  This bug still exists and needs to be resolved. Can someone from FB respond with how I can solve this permanently rather than uninstall and reinstall each day?  As a software product manager myself,  I'm happy to jump on the phone with your product or support team to help troubleshoot.  I just want it fixed.

Moderator edit: updated subject for clarity

Best Answer
6 REPLIES 6

Hi @Jowade2. Welcome to the Community Forums. I'm sorry for my delayed response.

Thanks for letting me know about your Ionic, as well for the troubleshooting steps that you've tried. I understand how you're feeling, and I'm sorry that you've had this experience. Since you've tried all the steps available, I'd like to further investigate this situation. May I know your phone's model and the Android version? Also, is the Fitbit app updated to the 3.1 version?

I look forward to your reply.

Best Answer
0 Votes
Phone: Huawei Mate SE
Android Version: 8.0
App version: 3.1
Ionic Firmware Version: 27.33.1.30

Thank you for reaching out. The symptoms have continued and are
reproducible. Everything works perfect for half a day, then notifications
stop working. I uninstall, reinstall, and everything works fine for a few