Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

WhatsApp Message Notification on Blaze

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

I am new to a brandnew Blaze and pair my Blaze with iPhone 6S.

Enabled message notification for my Blaze. However, I can only see the message content of SMS on my Blaze. For the Whatsapp notification, it does not open up to the "balloon" that shows the content of the Whatsapp message. The notification only shows me the name of the Whatsapp message sender. 

I hv tried reset etc etc, but the problem continues. Anyone has a solution?

Best Answer
14 REPLIES 14

A warm welcome to the Community @B-Jade, thanks for troubleshooting this by yourself.

Have you tried to setup the notifications again? If you haven't, I recommend turning off and on the notifications or take a look at this post and follow the instructions provided there.

Let me know how it goes. Woman Happy

Alejandra | Community Moderator, Fitbit

If you like something I recommended, I encourage you to mark that reply as "Best Answer". 🙂

Best Answer
0 Votes

Hi.

Thanks for your reply. 

I have done all these again.

But the problem persist.

My issue is that I do get whatsapp notification BUT, I am not able to see the content of the whatsapp message. I am only able to see the sender's name. I tried double tap, single tap, tap & hold etc, but no result. For SMS notification, I can see both content and sender name.

what other solutions can there be?

I am wondering how does one update the Blaze software on the Fitbit Blaze itself?

look forward to your reply.

Best Answer
0 Votes

@B-Jade wrote:

Hi.

Thanks for your reply. 

I have done all these again.

But the problem persist.