Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Christmas is over.... gained my typical 5 pounds in a week. Back to the basics!!

I'm new to fitbit and have only had my Charge 2 for a week.   First 3 days over 12,000 steps!! did great exercising but not watching my foods.  I think that if you give yourself "permission" to indulge over the holidays and accept that you probably are going to gain a few pounds, that's OK!

So now that it's over I can focus on the new me/new year.  My goal is to lose 78 pounds by December 2018 - and I know exactly what it's going to take.  Being a "professional dieter".... when I really take a look at my day I know that exercise, portion control is going to do the trick.

I LOVE LOVE LOVE the food logging with Fitbit.  The foods are so easy to find on the lists - I know that I won't be perfect every day, but that's OK!  Don't give up the fight is my new motto - 

Best Answer
3 REPLIES 3