Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Going pescatarian, I've lost 55 lbs in 96 days

I hope this works for you like it has for me.

The basic principle is always be at least 1000 calories in deficit everyday.

I chose to only have a maximum of 1000 calories per day but that's up to you.

For approximately every 3500 calories you stay is deficit you will lose 1 lb.

I used technology to log and track all the calories put in to my body and all calories burnt via activity.

Fitbit and Strava are my tools but you could track this however you wish.

I push a pen for a living and with an occasional 20 minute walk and 10 minute cycle ride to work and back burnt an average of calories 3137 per day.

Food wise I went full pescatarian so only eat fruit, veg, fish (Mackerel, Salmon, Tuna and Prawns), oats, mushrooms, Ryvitas and eggs...

I eat five times a day breakfast, morning snack, lunch, afternoon snack and dinner.

I never eat after 6 pm and try to drink 1-2 litres of water a day but am very slack on this.

I stopped drinking tea because of the calories and switched to black coffee.

Although my diet may seem extreme, my NHS health check was outstanding...

That was done after being on this for 12 weeks, so don't worry and ignore the "nay sayers" (see results below).

Cholesterol 4.40
Blood pressure 132/85
HbA1c 37
Blood glucose 3.9
Active
Risk 4.41%

Liver, kidneys, thyroid all good.

I'm wishing you all the results you want.

Good luck

Best Answer
0 Votes
13 REPLIES 13

Dominique I'm brand new to this and only contributed because friends encouraged me to. I have no idea how to find or delete my contributions. Since you have complained that my weight loss, bad knees, bad back and going pescatartion are identical subjects, perhaps you can help me delete my 3 original posts and the one you've created for me? 

Best Answer
0 Votes