Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How can we improve feature suggestions?

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

Hi everyone! 

I am new to the Fitbit Community team and my role will focus specifically on improving the Feature Suggestions section of the community. I know a lot of you are passionate about improving products and want your ideas to be heard. I want to start by asking you how can we improve the feature suggestion section? What do you want to see? What would make it a better experience?

I know there will be lots of ideas, so please:

• Be as specific as you can
  • Avoid restating specific product improvements that you want, focusing on ideas to improve the Feature Suggestions section only
  • Understand that not all ideas will be implemented but I will be as transparent with you as I can.

This thread will be up for a couple of weeks after which it may be closed whilst I organize your ideas and report back to you.

Include at minimum what you want to see, why, and how it could look. I’ll kick us off!

eg. I think we could share more insight into Fitbit’s product development process and suggestion selection process. More clarity will help manage community expectations about what will happen with submitted ideas and when. For example, maybe a FAQs section, infographic or even a short video explaining more about this.

Best Answer
17 REPLIES 17

Can the FAQ be made a mandatory read before one can post.

The create new post only be assessable only from the search result page. Yes I really do like that idea.!!

Explain what is expected in a post.

Give examples of what we expect

Title 

Should be a claer summary of the suggestion being made

I've got a great idea << No

Add a timer to the Charge 2  << Very nice

Body

Be concise and to the point, Only one suggestion per post, Unless they atr intricately related.