Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to deselect iphone from tracking steps so fitbit does (I already connected the fitbit)

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

How to deselect iphone from tracking steps so fitbit does? I already connected the fitbit in apps.

I want to deselect iphone somehow and don't see how. It overrides the fitbit, but fitbit has more steps, so I prefer that for tracking.

Best Answer
0 Votes
5 REPLIES 5

Hello @Katexr and welcome to the Community.  It sounds like you want to turn off MobileTrack.  This advice was given by a different user.  Go to your iPhone Settings > Fitbit > Motion & Fitness > toggle it off.  To be fair, I have no personal experience turning it on or off.  I don't know if the app will start to nag you to turn the feature back on.

Community Council Member

Laurie | Maryland, USA

Sense 2, Luxe, Aria 2 | iOS | Mac OS

Take a look at the Fitbit help site for further assistance and information.

Best Answer
0 Votes

unfortunately that didn't work. After I did that I selected SYNC on MY Fitness Pal and on the Fitbit and it still is seeing my iphone steps vs my fitbit steps. Fitbit is connected in the Fitness Pal app. I also deselected the other items in MyFitness pals "apps and devices" menu and ht sync again. It still sees iphone steps vs fitbit's. I also restarted my iphone. Weird.

Best Answer
0 Votes

@Katexr   If you tap on your profile avatar and go to your Account page, is MobileTrack listed as a device?  @Julia_G gave different directions in this thread. 

I'm also flagging this to get a moderator to help.

Community Council Member

Laurie | Maryland, USA

Sense 2, Luxe, Aria 2 | iOS | Mac OS

Take a look at the Fitbit help site for further assistance and information.

Best Answer
0 Votes

Hi, @Katexr , do you have a Fitbit tracker or watch that you use to track your steps?  Which Fitbit is it?