Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Km / Miles unit and value mixed up

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

When I view my recent exercise on the dashboard, it shows distance in miles, 1.87 miles (correct!)

When I click the exercise for additional details, the header across the top says 3.02 miles (incorrect value, this is the km equivalent). The red circle on the map says "3.02 km" (incorrect value and units). Clicking the "Mile Split" (yes, it says "mile") under the map, it shows me the kilometers split? 

I've seen a number of similar posts on here, some several years old.  Apparently the issue is too much for fitbit to fix?  Or you just don't care?  I'm a developer myself...I would think something like this should be a pretty straight-forward issue to resolve, so why it's still around after 1-2 years is beyond me....annoying to say the least.

Best Answer
0 Votes
4 REPLIES 4

Hello @Tim217 and welcome to the Community.  I looked at your profile and can see that you joined Fitbit less than two years ago.  You also posted this on the web dashboard forum.  Fitbit stopped updating the web dashboard several years ago.  Any existing or future bugs are unlikely to be fixed.

All current models for sale need a compatible mobile device.  Fitbit certainly seems to be focusing on the mobile platforms.

Community Council Member

Laurie | Maryland, USA

Sense 2, Luxe, Aria 2 | iOS | Mac OS

Take a look at the Fitbit help site for further assistance and information.

Best Answer
0 Votes

Hey LZeeW, so if the dashboard is no longer being maintained, why is it still available to customers?  Makes no sense that they allow customers to continue using it, but don't maintain it?

Best Answer
0 Votes