Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

10 miles running a day for an year - Possible?

Let me just answer the obvious question 'Did I do it?' - Yes, I did it for the last year.

This post might help someone who is wondering the plausibility of the task of running 10+ miles a day for an year. I'll try to break down the process, some tips on things I learned, nutrition, gear, possible injuries etc along the post. And if you have any questions, just get back to me. I'm not a professional but I will try to help you at the best of my knowledge. Everything I say is from my personal experience (consider it as bro-science). It is something you got to try and see - most of the people who says it cannot be done hasn't done it. And most of the few guys who says it can be done might actually have done it.

Criteria (just one)
- 10 miles got to be running. Do not count the steps/miles you do doing your daily chores. Also treadmill/elliptical doesn't count. I know people working with me on the floor of a warehouse that do 5-to-8 miles per day just being on the job. It is pretty easy to do 10 miles per day if you spread it over the hours. So, it got to be running. At the minimum at a jogging pace. Preferably in one single shots.

Preparation and Outcome