Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Afraid of Fibromyalgia

ANSWERED

Hello all, 

I am new to fitbit as of today and I am just starting my weight loss journey. It just so happens that my phone company was able to help me get a free FitBit and it is just the tool I have been searching for to get going! There is only one thing I am afraid of now that I have been wearing this today. Fibromyalgia runs in my family, and I have began to show all of the signs that my family members began showing just before they were diagnosed with fibromyalgia. My whole body is constantly hurting. Today as I checked in with my fitbit I realized how hard it is for me to get around when I am hurting. During the week I do not have a choice, and I am very active at my job regardless of the pain. In fact, when I am active the pain is duller than when I am at home. I know I cannot stay active all the time. But days like today, when I feel I have been ran over by a truck, it was very challenging to be active at all. I did manage to get up for a while and move about, but it is no where near what I should be doing. I guess what I am wondering is if there are any other FitBit users who have fibromyalgia and know how to cope on days like today? 

I have a doctor appointment this coming week to address this issue. I will either be diagnosed officially, or I will be looking with my doctor for other possible explanations for the pain. I am afraid of what will happen. Can any of you give me some tips? Thanks in advance

Tiffany 

Best Answer
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

@DivaDiba0212  FM, as I call it, is an ugly beast that demands to be heard when it roars. I try to ignore it, but often the roar is too loud. I take no medication for it and no longer see the doctor.