Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Archery: How can I use my FB to record training and competitions?

Hi

I've been doing archery for just under two years now.

It is the indoor season and it is a bit hard to get motivated and stay focussed on what I need to do to improve my form for next year's outdoor season.

I wanted to use my Surge to help me keep a record of my training sessions.

I am interested in what my heart rate is doing during the shot but also for a full day competition, the calories and distance. I have tried logging an activity retrospectively on my phone by adding in the time started and duration but it doesn't seem to pick up all the measurements.The calorie burn is based on an average per minute.

I think if I tried tracking it by recording from my surge, say as a walk, it would only track a few hours before the battery runs out if the GPS and HR was on. A typical training session is one- three hours and a full day competition could be 7-8 hours (and it would be interesting to work out the distance walked, 24 times back and forth to a target 30-70 meters away).

I'm sure there is a way of doing this but I haven't worked it out yet. Any ideas?

Best Answer
0 Votes
5 REPLIES 5

@MichelleArcher wrote:

Hi

I've been doing archery for just under two years now.

It is the indoor season and it is a bit hard to get motivated and stay focussed on what I need to do to improve my form for next year's outdoor season.

I wanted to use my Surge to help me keep a record of my training sessions.

I am interested in what my heart rate is doing during the shot but also for a full day competition, the calories and distance. I have tried logging an activity retrospectively on my phone by adding in the time started and duration but it doesn't seem to pick up all the measurements.The calorie burn is based on an average per minute.