Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I hate moving

Hello there,

This is the first time ever I leave a message in a support group.

I am a 46 years old, 1,64 cm and overweight at least 10kg (80kg), which I can´t seem to take off.

I have been dieting for almost 3 years and already lost 10kg, but it seems I have got into a plateau in the last 8 months.

I hate any type of exercise, even walking, and not seeing any results it only makes things worse, which means I don´t diet as I should and I don´t exercise at all. I also stoped inserting my intake calories on MFP, which I think was helpeful,

I know what I must do with my food and exercise, I just don´t seem to get it going. Any advice please?

PS: sorry for my english, it is not my native language.

Best Answer
16 REPLIES 16

Hi @MR1972 ,

Focus on diet for you. That will give you the best results for weight loss. You'll really need to start the food logging again--it's a very helpful tool to eliminate guessing. Best of luck.

Work out...eat... sleep...repeat!
Dave | California

Best Answer

Thank you, I really feel logging my food is very important, but I know I have at least to walk 5 to 10 k steps on a daily basis. And I feel stucked, my brain knows what I should do, my body won´t move and I know there are no miracles. I guess keeping focused on this matter is very hard for me.

You suggest I start logging again and try to walk afterwards, right?

Thank you for your support! 

Best Answer

Sadly there really isn't any advice that we can offer other than you have to make up your mind to do the things that work for improved health. If logging food worked, then go back to doing it. If you hate walking, find something that you sort of like. They key to overall fitness is to keep your body active and to give it good nutrition. If it becomes important enough for you, I think you will do it. 

Elena | Pennsylvania

Best Answer