Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

In Need of a Gym Routine

ANSWERED

I'm fairly new to the gym. Having only been a member for about two weeks now.

During this time I had a friend, who is in awsome shape and lives ion the gym, guiding me through workouts before she left to move across the country.

Needless to say, I did not get a chance to try everything in the gym before she left.

So now im in need of an app or something that will give me daily/weekly routines.

Any suggestions?

Patrice Webster
Best Answer
0 Votes
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

I can highly recommend Strong Curves- there is a book (kindle and paper version) but you can also find the workouts in pdf form for free to check it out (but I honestly recommend the book so much because there are so many additional exercises and clear photos). The author is a guy named Bret Contreras. His focus is on heavy weight lifting for women- there's a lot of focus on the glutes and legs, but it's a whole body workout. I LOVE his workout routine. In a few weeks, I see such a difference in toning my whole body. And as I get stronger, there are more challenging exercises in the book so I can keep going. 

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
6 REPLIES 6

I use bodybuilding dot com. It has a lot of workouts and some nice apps. Good luck.

Best Answer
0 Votes