Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Not sore after workout

ANSWERED

So I have walked and ran here and there but I am not in shape at the moment cause I'll be honest I havent been consistent with any form of working out...Anyways I went to the gym today for about 3 hours. I did just brisk walking instead of full on jogging without incline. I did that for an hour...then i did the elliptical for about 20 minutes. I also lifted a few weights as I am new in the lifting weight section....I did lighter weights with more reps. I didnt do alot of weights in the weight section...Ill be honest, I did sit on a couple machines taking small breaks in between reps...guilty here lol. Anyways I got showered I just lifted my leg to touch my toes to get a little more exercise in without getting sweaty to get my steps in cause I had less than a 100 to reach my goal. Well, my muscles are tired...Im tired lol, and I got told that what I did today was a complete waste because I am not sore. I am wanting to lose weight and pretty bummed to be honest as far as what i did being a waste....is that true that it was a waste and I need to be sore to have a good workout? I keep finding so many different articles, I dont know what to think....

Best Answer
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

@MarchMadness11 wrote: