Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Walking with back pain

Can I hurt myself if I walk too much with back pain 

Best Answer
4 REPLIES 4

Welcome @SusanLucci 

I wonder if a better question is whether you can hurt yourself by sitting too much with back pain?  😉 Yeah, I'm one of those who thinks that activity can fix anything. Of course, too much too fast very well could cause injury, or make an existing injury worse, so increase your walking just a bit from day to day and see if your back is better or worse. If it is worse, dial it back. 

It would also be a good idea to see a physical therapist to help you figure out why you have back pain and what kind of movement will help eliminate it. 

Scott | Baltimore MD

Charge 6; Inspire 3; Luxe; iPhone 13 Pro

Best Answer
Thanks I clean houses for a living and pretty sure it was there but today it hurt to walk so I just held off on my usual miles

Sent from my iPhone
Best Answer

That makes sense @SusanLucci .  If the pain hasn’t gone away in a week or so, you should see your doctor and maybe a physical therapist.