Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I change the mass amount of Food I eat?

Breakfast:

I am use to eating four to six eggs, one+ sliced skillet fried potatoe, four pieces of bacon.

Lunch:

three to four pieces of meat and three sides of veggies

Dinner

Steamed veggies and a cup of pistachios (unflavored-plain)

My problem is when I cut back my intake, I feel hungry and I work in a school where every breakroom has sugar filled treats. With me feeling hungry I know I am not hungry but I am missing the feeling of being full. Will power is my big issue, so I am trying to figure what I can eat that will fill space and yet be good for me. 

My average steps or movement in a day burns 2500 to 3000 calories per day.
Any suggestions would be great. And yes I take criticisms very well..

Best Answer
13 REPLIES 13

Hi there Tex,

When i first started to ween myself off snacking between meals I used to eat low calorie breakfast bars, or snack-a-jack discs.

Due to the low calories of these (the bars are normally between 60-90 cals depending on what you buy) you can have a couple in the day in between meals when you're really feeling low on sugar or energy.

Also, drinking herbal tea or something similar helps a lot to keep yourself full up and they have next to no calories in them (less than 2cals per cup).

Hope that helps,

Seb

Best Answer

Based on the diet I’m currently on (which has worked very well for keeping hunger at bay), I would say: 1) favour lean protein (to get the benefits of protein on satiety, without the calories of fat), 2) favour healthy carbs (high fiber content, low glycemic index), 3) go easy with fats, especially saturated.