Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Meal plan - Help!

So, this is my first week with a proper meal plan, im using the 'MealPlan' app from the apple app store, I love it and it works well. I'm an avid cook and I happily know my way around the kitchen, however im a little stuck with ideas and new recipes to keep things interesting while also healthy! 

Tonight I have pork loin, lean meat and protein rich for a post workout boost, yet im so stuck trying to work out what to put with it! 

I'm into most things food wise, but if I can stay away from crunchy veg then I will lol! Ill happily smash through a bowl of peppers if they're softened, but give me a stir fry and I'd rather go hungry haha! 

So, does anyone have their favourite 'Go-To' meals to make?! 

Best Answer
0 Votes
11 REPLIES 11

What’s your goal with meal plans? I’ll assume it’s weight loss, or let’s say "weight management". If so, I believe it’s more important to educate yourself about the nutritional and caloric value of the various ingredients of your meals, rather than looking for specific recipes.

Being an avid cook, you have a big advantage over people who can’t/won’t cook and therefore mostly depend on eating out and buying pre-prepared meals. Make the most of that advantage by "tuning" your meals so as to align them with your goals in terms of weight management and general health. There’s no shortage of recipes to try: they’re all over the internet, complete with video instructions and all. The challenge with tasty foods is they’re often high in calories and not always healthy, so try to find ways to keep them lower in calories and make them healthier. For instance, you can use more spices and less butter/cream, cook in the oven rather than in a frying pan etc. Indian cuisine is a great way to make bland veggies taste delicious, to give one example.

Dominique | Finland