Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Another not losing weight saga...but need advice since I'm a newbie....

So I just started this Fitbit thing with my new Charge 2 I got on August 19.  It is now September 13.  I have been walkiing an average of 17,000 to 19,000 steps per day walking briskly around my neighborhood.   Sometimes jogging.   I am 5'6 and keep at the same bobbling fluctuation of 156-158 pounds.  My resting heartrate is 62 average.  I am a 47 year old female.

I haven't been tracking my eating until today but can tell you that I am not eating as much as I used to.  I am watching my carbs a bit and  am not losing as much as I think I should.  I keep going back and forth on the scale and want to lose 11 pounds to get to 145.  I do like my wine in the evening but do not overdo it.  What is it?  I am also trying to drink more water.....even though it's not my favorite.  

I feel it in my clothes a bit, and feel much better.  My friends say they can tell I look more "fit" but the scale doesn't budge.  Help!

Best Answer
0 Votes
6 REPLIES 6