Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Anyone interested in looking at my dashboard - Advice/Help/Strategy

I am looking for someone to look at my fitbit dashboard. I am trying to lose weight. (Lots of weight approx. 100 lbs) I am fairly active, but I am not sure I am doing it right. I am willing to share my dashboard, for honest advice. As far as my weight, I have talked to my doctor they do not seem concerned as I have zero other Health Issues and I have lost 18lbs since Nov. 

One thing I know I am not good at is tracking my food. I do use myfitnesspal, but after a few weeks of not seeing results, I get discouraged and quit using it. Then I start again. I am like a Yo-Yo on tracking. 

I am trying to come up with a plan that I can stick too. 

Things I am trying to consistantly do on a daily:

1. Keep steps above 12K

2. 45 Active Minutes (At least)

3. Daily Calorie Burn above 3K

4. At least 10 floors a day (Sometimes I slip and do less... and other days I do 12-18)

5. My average walking pace is 4.0 miles per hour

But is this enough? Am I doing it correctly? I would run but with the weight I don't want to hurt my knees and joints - am I misinformed?

Best Answer
0 Votes
7 REPLIES 7

just one piece of advice:  weight loss starts in the kitchen.  @Heybales said this in another thread:

Diet is for weight loss - done right just fat loss, done wrong includes muscle mass.

Exercise is for heart health and body improvements - done right encourages fat loss, done wrong helps fat loss.

so, while the activity goals you've set look quite good, i think getting a better handle on tracking your food will help more for your weight loss goals. 

LCHF since June 2013
Best Answer
0 Votes

I agree its all about what you eat more than exercise.

You can'st out run a bad Diet

Tracking and weighing for portion control are key at least until you get it down right

Community Council Member

Wendy | CA | Moto G6 Android