Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Buddy for motivation

Hey! I have a long road ahead, need to drop over 100 lbs, would love to get some challenges going.

I'm 29 years old, 5'11" and have yo-yo dieted all my life. I stoped moving and cooking, I can't do what I have been doing any more. 1st step: Eating Paleo and walking every day at the gym or outside. If this sounds like your style let's help each other out, add me!

2nd & 3rd steps will be to join workout classes at the gym, free weightlifting, and jogging. Getting a consistent bedtime and wake up time is also something I'm trying to lock down.
Best Answer
13 REPLIES 13

You can add me if you'd like. I'm 25 and I need to lose 70+ lbs. I plan on working out at home since I'm a recent college graduate I don't have the money to join a gym right now but I got an elliptical machine for Christmas and a set of weights so I can workout at home. 

Best Answer
0 Votes

Hi. You can add me! I am new to fitbit and am looking for others with similar goals. I am looking to lose 55 pounds. I am a fitness instructor so exercise is super important to me. 🙂 

Best Answer
I would like to join you guys as soon as the new Fitbit Charge HR or Surge comes out. I have about 40 pounds to lose. I'm also a fitness instructor and I have lost about 50 pounds so far but hoping to finally reach my goal in 2015
Best Answer
Hi! I have 70 lbs I would like to lose it would be great to have some buddies with the same goal. My email is mcf1009@icloud.com.
Best Answer
Hi! I'm Katie and I am also looking for friends.
I am 39 and looking for more friends. I am married with no kidz but have 2 "step" kids and 5 grand kids... ( yes my husband is older). I have lost 30# but I keep losing and the regaining the last 15 #. I need some encouragement.
Best Answer
It would be great to be a new friend. I am also 39. I have been struggling to lose weight and thought Fitbit might help make me more aware of my activity.