Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Does Logging Food help to lose weight?

ANSWERED

I've been logging what I eat & do for almost 2 years, I'm tired of doing that. My main problem is I can't stop eating after dinner. It's like the kitchen is calling my name. Everything looks so good. That is why I'm at a plateau. I've been at 150 for over a month. Only 20 more pounds to go, LOL. I go to the gym 3 times a week, try to anyway. I'm retired but fairly active.

Moderator edit: subject for clarity

Best Answer
0 Votes
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Betty,  Take a bubble bath after dinner.  Iron some clothes.  Read a book.  Wait 30 minutes when you think of eating something and do something during the minutes.  It may be harder to stop eating from dinner on through the evening, but if you stop for 30 minutes maybe you can get over it and forget it.  None is easier than a little for me.

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
0 Votes
8 REPLIES 8

Hello @imbettyboop1, welcome to the community forums! 😊

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! The simple act of recording meals and snacks can not only help you lose more weight, but keep it off for longer, too. Yes, I agree that all that logging can feel tedious at times, but it works! 😁

By spending a few days spotting where those extra calories are sneaking in, you’ll gain invaluable insights. I want to share with you that have helped me to make the Food logging a little easier: 

1. Input your favorite foods once. When you go to log a food, view the “frequent” and “recent” food lists, where the foods you eat regularly will automatically appear at the top for quick and easy logging. “Custom” foods require a bit more work to input, but once you have, they are great for the foods you eat often, but can’t easily find in the database.