Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fasting for weightloss

Hello Everyone,

Looking for someone who fasts regularly to give me some tips on how to use fasting for weightloss.  Not intermittent fasting.  I do that already.  I am talking about a one day fast every week from food.  ,Any tips will help.

In gratitude,

Best Answer
0 Votes
3 REPLIES 3

Hi @healthwise73 , this is a very interesting topic!

When you write "Fasting " do you mean, leaving a meal out, our fasting as not eating anything at all during the whole day?

If it's the first one, I'll advise you to have a big meal to start the day and depending on the meal you are leaving out, take more grains or fibers. 

For the second one, I'm not an expert, but I don't know if your body can regulate to leave a full day out of food. 
I know that a lot of people do this for religion proposes, but even they have a small meal at the end of the day. 

Maybe there is someone who knows better among the Community! 

I also would like to learn more about this. 

JuanFitbit | Community Moderator, Fitbit. Hat dir mein Beitrag geholfen dann markier ihn als Lösung und gib mir Kudos !! Habt ihr Tipps um fitter zu werden? Lifestyle Discussion forum.

Best Answer
0 Votes

I have a lot of experience with fasting. My longest fast was a 21 day water fast, but now that I'm at my goal weight I just do a three day fast every three months to get the benefit of autophogy. I would highly recommend reading "The Complete Guide to Fasting" by Dr. Jason Fung. It'll tell you absolutely everything you need to know. If you'd like to start with something less involved you can watch his lectures to medical professionals on YouTube, just search his name. He is a Canadian nephrologist who has cured many people of Type 2 diabetes through fasting.