Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Get information from reliable sources

ANSWERED

I am a retired research scientist.  When I decided to lose weight, I began reading the latest research on the subject.  The best, most comprehensive paper I have read is from Scientific American, June 2017 issue.  It is straightforward, easy to grasp and provides new information that really helped me to understand weight management.  I think it is fun to read up to date information when embarking on a goal as challenging as weight loss.  I am now at 50% of my weight loss goal.  Yippee! 

Best Answer
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

The June 2017 edition is available here. I assume this is the article you refer to:

2017-06-04_1148.png

Since you’ve already achieved 50% of your weight loss goal (congrats for that, btw!), you must have applied the teachings from the article before reading it.

It’s often said weight loss is 80% about diet and 20% about exercising (or that it’s hard to "out-train" a poor diet), which would be in line with the above summary of the article.

Dominique | Finland

Ionic, Aria, Flyer, TrendWeight | Windows 7, OS X 10.13.5 | Motorola Moto G6 (Android 9), iPad Air (iOS 12.4.4)

Take a look at the Fitbit help site for further assistance and information.

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
7 REPLIES 7

Thanks for sharing!

Community Council Member

Wendy | CA | Moto G6 Android

Want to discuss ways to increase your activity? Visit the Lifestyle Forum

Best Answer
0 Votes

The June 2017 edition is available here. I assume this is the article you refer to:

2017-06-04_1148.png

Since you’ve already achieved 50% of your weight loss goal (congrats for that, btw!), you must have applied the teachings from the article before reading it.