Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Loosing weight

I'm new to the Fitbit and I'm not sure how I'm supposed to eat to lose weight for example.. my calorie intake and outtake? How do I know how many calories to burn?

Best Answer
0 Votes
4 REPLIES 4

Hi

Feel free to check out the Fitbit Article:

How do I track my food with Fitbit?

Learn everything you need to know about food plans.

There's a setting on the food log page (computer / fitbit.com / account) which can be changed to increase the accuracy.

Change setting on Food Log Page

On the Food Log page, standard a setting is used to base the calories allowed on personal history, when being more or less active the calories can increase or decrease alot.

Change to sedentary when desired to increase the accuracy, when being more active, the calories to eat will increase.

estimate.jpg

If not having a fitbit tracker, consider getting one, as the tracker tracks your activity, calories burned from activities, and updates the fitbit account with the actual calories tracked when sync'ing to the account.

Read the Fitbit Help Article (click / tap to open the page) for more information. 

A Fitbit Aria Scale is also Splendiferous as it sync's your weight / body fat % to the account when sync'ing.

Keeping the weight most accurate is important, as when weighing less and less.. the precious body needs less calories than previously to stay at the new weight. Weighing at least once a week can increase the chance of getting to your goals faster as the calories burned as based on your current (previously known) weight.

URL: How do I set up my Aria

Best Answer
0 Votes

@Krisbeckham wrote:

I'm new to the Fitbit and I'm not sure how I'm supposed to eat to lose weight for example.. my calorie intake and outtake? How do I know how many calories to burn?

Hi Kris.