Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need to keep it off

ANSWERED

Alright so I'm new to the Fitbit community, and I was also recently told I a pre-diabetic. I have lost 2 lbs. since then. But I need help getting motivated to lose more and KEEP IT OFF!!! Any tips, tricks, ideas? Greatly appreciated, Thank you ❤️

Eat less sugar, you're sweet enough already!
Best Answer
0 Votes
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Hi @JacquiT1102 - Eat less sugar is a good mantra for all of us.  But to do that, you probably need to break it down.  What in particular will you eat less of (soda, Frappuccinos, cookies ...)?  Log your food for a while and take stock of what sweets you are eating now, and think about what you can do a little less of on a daily, or every other day, basis.  You don’t have to, and probably shouldn’t try to give up everything at once.  You might have the will power to do that for a week or a month, but forever?  See this other thread about a more incremental approach. 

And while you think about what you will eat less of don’t forget that you still have to eat, so think about what you will eat more of — veggies maybe?  Whole grains?  Lean meats?  Plan it out step by step and you’ll do great.

Scott | Baltimore MD

Charge 6; Inspire 3; Luxe; iPhone 13 Pro

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
6 REPLIES 6

You can do it. Stay positive

Hold on to those walking goals as well. They will me a lot6 done the road

Community Council Member

Wendy | CA | Moto G6 Android

Want to discuss ways to increase your activity? Visit the Lifestyle Forum

Best Answer
0 Votes