Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Not losing weight but exercising and counting calories/macros?

ANSWERED

I was wondering if anyone had any tips!

-I am an overweight college student (deals with frequent stress). I workout 4-6 times a week religiously! It's my me time away from school! I've done only cardio, and now I do cardio and lifting weights (basically switched it up trying to see what would help)

-I've done the low calorie thing (between 1300-1600) with no luck! So I read about how if you raise your calories while working out it may help to lose weight as well! I raised them to between 1800 and 2,200 also with no luck. 

-Then i began counting my macros. Making sure my percentages were not only what were suggested but close to what i had researched! Still, no luck. 

-So basically, here I am hardcore lifting twice a week and doing cardio 3-4 times a week, counting my macros (keeping a lower fat count and higher protein count) as well as keeping my calories under 2,000 a day and making sure to burn no less than 500 calories per workout. I am not losing weight, I don't feel slimmer and i'm feeling pretty unmotivated!

If anyone has any suggestions as to what i may be doing wrong or what may help i would be forever grateful!

Best Answer
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

@TJsJourney I've had some pretty tough conversations with people struggling to accomplish their weight loss goals. I've experienced it all firsthand. At my heaviest, I weighed almost 500 lbs. I can throw numbers at you and use the internet to calculate any number of biometrics...I don't feel that's what the issue is here.