Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to lose weight but counting calories very closely

I have been using FITBIT for several months now.  Following the suggested calorie intake.  Have some questions if anyone could answer for me.  When I exercise, I notice the calorie intake is increased on the dashboard.  For a majority of the time, I do not consume the calories allocated to me.  I am exercising at least 30 minutes walk daily, and when I can, I also take another walk in the afternoon increasing to 1 hour day walking.  This might happen about 1 - 2 times week.  I always try to do 10,000 steps daily, this easily occurs when I walk for 1 hour.  However over that time I have not lost any weight.  Very frustrating.  I am also on the 2 and 5 diet (two days of 500 calories per week)  Still no weight loss.  Can anyone help me ??

Best Answer
0 Votes
24 REPLIES 24

Are you weighing you food?  Sometime we are eating bigger serves than we think and therefore consuming more calories.

Best Answer
0 Votes

I weigh food where I can and use the FITBIT food chart to record food eaten.  Trying to be as accurate as I can. Given I have increased my exercise, and watching what I eat, I would have expected a weight loss by now.  

Best Answer
0 Votes

Instead of the 2 and 5 maybe switching to a more balanced system like a 1200 to 1500 a day diet. The 2 and 5 may not be working because your body thinks it's always in starvation mode. You use up a lot of your energy because  you also excerise regulary. So it would appear that your body has made adjustments to what your consuming and has shutdown your fat burning process. I have been doing about 1200 a day now for several months and some excercise too. I have lost 89 pounds in 11 months. Also, what are you eating? Are you still unhealthy foods loaded with sugar and salt?

Best Answer

SlimPrinny - your body is on save mode. It will save every kcl you give it to your body in form of fat.