Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What have we experienced as a real waste of time during our weight loss?

Hi all! I'm a product designer and a fresh starter at FitBit. I have problems about issues like exercising, keeping track of calories and finding motivation. I'd like to get some knowledge and experience from those who would like to join my discussions. Here's my third question: What do we think as a real waste of time, money or effort during our weight loss experience? How can we change that?

Many thanks to all in advance!

Best Answer
4 REPLIES 4

I wasted too much time driving to exercise, such as to the gym.  Now I realize how precious time is to get in enough exercise during the week. I have a gym now where i live which is great, no wasted time driving or additional costs.  Like many Fitbitters, I try to weave as many steps and stairs into my day.

I've purchased a treadmill and a boflex that I didn't really use enough considering the cost.  I have some small exercise equipment that were a waste of money, in my opinion,  They included a 2 lb and 3 lb fitness balls (gifts from a coworker) and exercise straps. 

Best Answer

When deciding to purchase a tracker, wondering if buying a wrist worn tracker or a clipped one. Purchased the Flex since Force wasn't available yet (only by pre-ordering and needing to wait a half year). Several months later, got the One as well since would be more accurate when working (Flex overcounts by many steps if using tools like a rake).

If knowing, would have gotten the one the first time. Smiley Embarassed

At least it makes the next (future) purchases of (unknown) products to buy less rushing. Now it goes like:

1. Oh that's something cool! want!
  2. Wait a day, a few days,..
  3. Do I really need?
  4. Can't stop thinking about, not wanting..?, but it's still cool!
  5. .. Wouldn't really need .. money saved!