Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

any low fat vegans ?

back again .... my dog ate my 1st fitbit. Hoping to connect with others ... 

Best Answer
16 REPLIES 16

Vegan fersure...but diet is generally low fat anyway, except what I add to it.  And the coconut oil in my coffee....YUM!!!

Can't go No-fat, body needs carbs, complete proteins, and fats to function optimally.....

SO now there are atleast 2 of us vegans here!!! woohoo!!

Best Answer
0 Votes
Thank you so much for such a speedy reply.
Love the coconut oil and coffee sounds delicious.

On fat I am a student of Dr. Collin T Campbell and I've lost over 70 pounds so far with Dr McDougall too.. All of them are nonfat lowfat vegan platforms ... Even gone so far is to get a plant-based certificate from Cornell University.Perhaps you've come across the book the China study or dr. Esyelston and a few others on the subject. Backstory is I'm born and raised vegan and had a difficult time with my weight my entire life until I follow these doctors programs. I fully plan on integrating a little more fat in to my life once my body is in remission(stable healthy weight)

Without the fat my life my inflammation is zero and needless to say the weight is falling off. However, I fully appreciate that there are many journeys to get to one destination so to each his own;)

As your fellow vegan I am thrilled to have found you!

What are your goals and aspirations?
Silly I would like to return to my original state. I was extremely athletic and really valued my weekends where I'd take one when adventure after another. Unfortunately, I have Lymes disease two times and ended up getting three surgeries and lost sense it myself and put on the weight that I'm now taking off... Almost there not much more to go!

Looking forward to hearing and again thank you for reaching out...

Sent from my iPhone
Best Answer