Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

new to FitBit and looking for friends - for online interviews!

Hi all, I'm looking for support and information! My problems are exercising, keeping track of what I eat (and how much of that I burn) and avoiding junk food (sweets especially!). When I thought about how I can solve these, I said, well, I'm a product designer, why not do something about that? And then, why not ask people like me what difficulties they have? I would be happy if anyone would like to share their thoughts like a short online interview. If you're interested please let me know, many thanks!

Best Answer
0 Votes
8 REPLIES 8

Hubby and I just got our Fitbits in the last couple of days. We're working on eating and exercising together.

Best Answer
0 Votes

Thank you ladydi! Would you be interested if we make a short online interview? Please let me know. Thanks a lot! 

Best Answer
0 Votes

Certainly, ask away.

Best Answer

Great, thank you so much. How about starting with why do you want to lose weight? How did you decide that it is a problem?

Best Answer
0 Votes

I don't know about doing an interview-type thing, but I can make some suggestions to help with your main issues. 

I find that there is better motivation to exercise when I either go to the gym with an exercise buddy or sign up for classes. I currently don't have any friends who go to the same gym as I, so I've lately been focusing on the group classes.