Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Disabled Group?

ANSWERED
I'm new to fitbit and disabled. I'm trying to do the best I can to be alittle healthier, but I feel rather left out as I cant seem to find any communities that fit my goals/needs. Is there anyway a new community can be started or any recommendation of where I might be able to find some understanding friends? Thanks.
Best Answer
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

@SolusUmbra  I have to agree. It makes it difficult to have to add a friend and then add to the group.

Please go vote and comment here. Hopefully it will get changed at some point

Open Groups

Community Council Member

Wendy | CA | Moto G6 Android

Want to discuss ways to increase your activity? Visit the Lifestyle Forum

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
33 REPLIES 33

Hello,you are welcome to fitbit.com

Best Answer
0 Votes

@SolusUmbra  You can start your own group in the app. Just select create Group then name it.

I would come back here and let people know the name and Im sure you will get others to join

Community Council Member

Best Answer

I started to start one, then it asked for me to create rules haha I panicked and closed the app. Going to have to put some thought into it, willing to take advice. 

Don’t make fun of people, don’t ask people their disabilities just limitations, be supportive? 

Best Answer

That sounds good to me. It can always be changed after if need be.

Community Council Member

Best Answer

Ok all created but it says it’s closed so I’m not sure how people join. It’s called limited Mobility short  simple and to the point haha plus I’m not very creative 

Best Answer

is there a group for the disabled...and is there an app I can add for yoga...

Best Answer

Yes I’ve just created one, trying to figure out how to invite people. There is a yoga workout option available as I had asked about it as well. Just a second and I’ll post the instructions given to me.