Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fitbit One Not Syncing

ANSWERED
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

I’m out of state and my Fitbit one will not sync to my iPhone. Can I use my cousin’s laptop to plug my Fitbit One in and then try to reboot?

I have the attachment that I can plug in to her laptop. My Fitbit account shows 113 steps. ( that’s displayed on my iPhone) my actual Fitbit says 8243 steps. Also on my iPhone, my Fitbit display is showing no syncing. That part of the display is right above the battery level of my Fitbit. It keeps flashing and that’s it. It also keeps saying “looking.”

I’m on my cousin’s WiFi.

I’m so sorry it’s so long. I’m just so frustrated. I need my Fitbit to sync with my iPhone! I’m not tech savvy either!☹️

Help!

Moderator Edit: Updated Subject for Clarity/Format

Best Answer
0 Votes
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

@mld507 I hope you're doing well! Thanks for sharing those details about the experience you have had with the One. It's unfortunate to read that it is not working anymore. Thanks for trying the steps provided in order to sort this out.

On the other hand, I'm glad you got an Versa already. That is one of the new generation of Fitbit devices (it's a watch actually), and it's a great device. I'm sure you will enjoy all of the features this watch has to offer.

Also, please feel free to check the Discussions Board as you will find a lot of interesting things there. Feel free to post on any thread you want. If you are looking for Fitbit friends to compete with on challenges, check this thread to add some! 

See you around! 

Santi | Community Moderator, Fitbit

Like my response? Vote for it! Also, accept as solution!

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
0 Votes
9 REPLIES 9

You would need the dongle as well as downloading the Software to her computer unless she has it already.

By Attachment do you mean Dongle? This?